Scenes From Gladiator

Proximo addresses his gladiators:

Some of you are thinking you won’t fight; some that you can’t fight.  They all say that until they’re out there.

Listen…{crowd – now chanting – now cheering}

Thrust this into another man’s flesh, and they will applaud and love you for that.

You?  You may begin to love them – for that.

Ultimately, we’re all dead men.  Sadly, we can not choose how.  But, we can decide how we meet that end in order that we are remembered as men.

Proximo Addresses Maximus:

Listen to me. Learn from me. I was not the best because I killed quickly. I was the best because the crowd loved me. Win the crowd and you will win your freedom.

The soldier who became a slave, the slave who became a blogger, the blogger who defied an empire….

I WILL HAVE MY VENGANCE IN THIS LIFE OR THE NEXT!!!

Coming Soon…

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

